TEACHERS

PAMELA HOM

Pamela Hom is a Primary teacher certified in 2014.  Hom holds an authorized teacher of 'Tai Chi for Arthritis' by Dr. Paul Lam.   

She currently teaches classical Chen Family Taijiquan in Palm Springs in CA. 

Contact: Pam@ChenBing.org 

CHRISTOPHER WANG

Christopher Wang is a Primary teacher certified in 2015.  Wang started practicing modern Chinese Wushu at age 13.   

Wang was a US national gold medalist of Push-Hands (moving-step) and Old Frame First Road  in 2016.   Wang is also a certified Ekatala Yoga teacher. 

Currently, Wang teaches classical Taiji practices on Saturday at CBTA USA. 


Contact: Chris@ChenBing.org

HAEYOUNG KIM

Haeyoung Kim is a Primary teacher certified in 2014.  She used to practice Yang Style Taijiquan.    ​

Kim teaches primary classes on Thursday at CBTA USA.  She is also a certified Ekatala Yoga teacher.  

Contact: Hae@ChenBing.org 

LINDA ASUMA-WEINSTEIN

 Linda Asuma-Weinstein is a Primary teacher certified in 2015.  She used to practice Hapkido, Yoga and Yang Style Tai Chi.  

Linda teaches classical Chen Family Taijiquan in Santa Monica, CA.

Contact: Linda@ChenBing.org 

AARON HONG

Aaron Hong is a Primary teacher certified in 2014.  Hong is a Korean herbalist and acupuncturist.   He also studies Taoism Qigong and Kendo.   Currently, he teaches private lessons only.    

Contact: Aaron@ChenBing.org 

AUSTIN KIM

Austin Kim started Chen Family Taijiquan from Master Bosco Baek in 2012 and was certified a Primary teacher in 2014.   

Kim loves to practice martial arts and studies Oriental medicine with Chinese philosophy.  Kim was a Taekwondo instructor while serving in Korean army.  Currently, he is a CEO of Solomon Reality & Investment in Los Angeles.   

He used to work at Hyundai and LG in Silicon Valley and studied in Beijing and Seoul for his college.   When having a leisure time, he travels all around the world.   Kim is able to speak Korean, Chinese Mandarin, English and Spanish.   Currently, he offers private lessons and lives in Los Angeles with his lovely daughter and son.

       

Contact: Austin@ChenBing.org 

MIJA PARK

Mija Park was born in 1940 and has been practicing Chen Family Taijiquan under Master Bosco Baek since 2012.  

Park was certified a Primary teacher in 2015 and used to practice Yang Style Tai Chi.   Park became a US national gold medalist of Chen Tai Chi in 2016 at age 75.   

Park is well-known about her hair color change which occurred from white to black after 2 years of practice.   Still, her white hair changes to black hair due to an authentic Chen Family Taijiquan practice.   Currently, she lives in Dallas, TX and has a plan to run her class there.  

Contact: Mija@ChenBing.org 

GIN KIM

Gin Kim started Chen Family Taijiquan in 2012 under guidance of Master Bosco Baek.  

Kim was certified a Primary teacher in 2015 and is an enthusiast of Chen Family Taijiquan.

Contact: Gin@ChenBing.org 

HYUNMI AHN

Hyunmi Ahn started Chen Family Taijiquan from Master Bosco Baek in 2013.  

In 2016, Ahn passed the Primary teacher exam under a strict supervision of Master Chen Bing and Master Bosco Baek.  

Ahn is a US national bronze medalist for Chen Family Taijiquan.  She speaks fluently Japanese, Korean and English. 

Contact: Ahn@ChenBing.org 

TANYA KIM

Tanya Kim started her first Taoism practice 'Dahn Yoga' in South Korea in 1990's.   After becoming a professional acupuncturist in the US, she naturally became interested in the mother form of Taijiquan while studying modernized Tai Chi at her graduate school.   

Tanya was certified a Primary teacher in 2015. 


Contact: Tanya@ChenBing.org 

STEFANOS KAFATOS

Stefanos' love for the martial arts started as a child after seeing Τhe Karate Kid.  As an adult he studied traditional Kung-Fu for over a decade before beginning training Chen Taiji with Master Bosco Baek in 2012.  

In 2017, he certified as a Primary teacher and became a gold medalist in Chen Family Taijiquan.

Contact: SK@ChenBing.org 

JILL FOX

Jill Fox is a primary teacher of traditional Chen Village Taijiquan, certified in 2017.  Jill has studied Tai Chi since 2007.  She has also studied Cheng Style Baguazhang, Xingyiquan and Qigong.  Contact Jill for class locations in Tucson, Arizona.

Contact: Jill@ChenBing.org